Hardik Pandya to captain T20I team at Ireland; Bhuvneshwar Kumar named vice-captain

Hardik Pandya, Six Sports

The BCCI recently named India’s T20I squad against Ireland.

Hardik Pandya has been named as the captain of the side while Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be his deputy on the tour.

The squad also marks the return of Sanju Samson along with a maiden call-up for Rahul Tripathi.

Both batsmen had a flourishing season in the IPL this year.

While Sanju Samson led the Rajasthan Royals to the finals of the IPL, Tripathi was excellent with the bat for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant will be syncing with the Indian Test team to prepare for the 5th Test.

Even Suryakumar Yadav has made a return to this T20I squad after recovering from a forearm muscle injury.

India will be playing 2 T20Is against Ireland on the 26th and 28th of June at Malahide.

VVS Laxman will be the head coach of this tour with Shitanshu Kotak, Sairaj Bahutule and Munish Bali.

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

To Top