Here are the drivers driving on the first day of testing in Bahrain

Franz Tost Germany

Formula 1 has returned with 2023 pre-season testing kicking off in Bahrain.

The pre-season testing in Bahrain has officially started. 19 drivers will be hitting the track in Bahrain to tune up for the upcoming season.

Lance Stroll will be missing the testing because of a minor accident. The Canadian will be replaced by Formula 2 World Champion Felipe Drugovich.

Max Verstappen will also be hitting the track for Red bull. The Dutchman will be taking the driving seat for both sessions. Verstappen will be the only driver to do so.

Ferrari will be giving both drivers a chance to hit the track. Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz will begin the day for the Scuderia before Charles Leclerc takes over finishing the afternoon session.

For Mercedes, George Russell will kick off the day before handing the wheel to Lewis Hamilton in the afternoon.

Rookie Oscar Piastri will also be on track for McLaren driving the morning session.

All 10 teams have released their official order for today.

Here is the complete list of the drivers driving on Thursday:

Red Bull – Max Verstappen (both sessions)
Ferrari – Carlos Sainz (AM) Charles Leclerc (PM)
Mercedes – George Russell (AM) Lewis Hamilton (PM)
Alpine – Pierre Gasly (AM) Esteban Ocon (PM)
McLaren – Oscar Piastri (AM) Lando Norris (PM)
Aston Martin – Felipe Drugovich (AM) Fernando Alonso (PM)
Alfa Romeo – Zhou Guanyu (AM) Valtteri Bottas (PM)
Haas – Nico Hulkenberg (AM) Kevin Magnussen (PM)
AlphaTauri – Yuki Tsunoda (AM) Nyck de Vries (PM)
Williams – Alex Albon (AM) Logan Sargeant (PM)

For more sports-related updates, follow us on Twitter.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on:

To Top