India squad against England for the T20 series declared, 3 new faces

india england t20, Six Sports

Excited about the Indian Premier League after the auction? Wait a while friends. Some International actions are there in front before the IPL. BCCI has already declared the India squad for the upcoming T20 series against England.

This 5 match series will be starting from 12th march. All the matches will be played at Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad.

New Arrivals in India squad to face England:

The most exciting fact is Suryakumar Yadav has finally got an international call to play for the Indian Cricket Team. SKY was in great form last year in the IPL and fans were disappointed when he was not selected for the Australian tour. He has been consistent with Mumbai Indians since his arrival on this team. As Manish Pandey is not selected due to injury so SKY will be competing with Shreyas Iyer for the no. 4 spot in the playing XI.

Another MI player Ishan Kishan also selected in the squad. He has been performing great in IPL and domestic cricket also. He had scored 173 runs at the opening match for Jharkhand.

One of the emerging players of IPL 2020, Rahul Tewatia also has been called in the squad. His amazing all-round performances for Rajasthan Royals made the work easy for the selectors. Several times in the IPL 2020 he pulled out the match in favour of RR single-handedly. So now it is time for him to perform for his country.

Varun Chakravarty couldn’t play in Australia due to injury but he remains in the squad this time. Specialized pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar is returning into the squad to pair up with his partner from Sunrisers Hyderabad, T. Natarajan.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant is been called up again into the squad for this series.  He was dropped for the Australia tour but his recent form in test series against England speaks for him.

india england t20, Six Sports

Ravindra Jadeja has been dropped out due to injury. Sanju Samson and Kuldeep Yadav also have been dropped out from India squad ahead of the England T20 series.

Indian squad for T20 series:

Virat Kohli(C), Rohit Sharma(VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant(WK), Ishan Kishan(WK), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

To Top