IPL 2021: All replacements taken by 8 franchises, see who are in

IPL Replacements, Six Sports

Whether due to injury or personal reasons, a number of star cricketers have withdrawn from the IPL 2021 UAE leg. The franchises have already found cricketers as replacements in IPL for them. Let’s take a look at which cricketers have dropped out of the tournament. Let’s find out who has joined the franchises as their replacement.

Chennai Super Kings replacements in IPL 2021:

In the first half of IPL 2021, CSK signed Jason Behrendorf to replace Jose Hazlewood. However, Behrendorf did not play in the Chennai jersey as the tournament was postponed midway for Corona. Behrendorff did not join the squad as Hazelwood returned to the Emirates. So, Chennai’s squad has remained unchanged in the UAE leg.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Pat Cummins had earlier said that he would not take part in the second half of the IPL. He was replaced by KKR’s New Zealand team Southee.

IPL Replacements, Six Sports

Delhi Capitals:

British fast bowler Chris Oakes has been dropped from the tournament. He has been replaced by Delhi’s Ben Dwarshuis. Left-arm spinner M Siddharth has been ruled out due to injury.

He was replaced by net bowler Kulwant Khejrolia in the Delhi squad. Shreyas Iyer could not play in the first half of the IPL due to injury. However, he has returned to Amirshahi after recovering from the injury.

Punjab Kings:

Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, and David Malan will not take part in the tournament.

IPL Replacements, Six Sports

Punjab has replaced them with Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid, and Eden Markram.

Rajasthan Royals replacements in IPL 2021:

Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jose Butler, and Andrew Tyke will not be in the squad for Rajasthan.

IPL Replacements, Six Sports

They have replaced Ocean Thomas, Evin Lewis, Tabriz Shamsi, and Glenn Phillips.

Royal Challengers Bangalore replacements in IPL 2021:

Adam Jampa, Finn Allen, Daniel Sams, Ken Richardson, and Washington Sundar are not in the RCB squad.

IPL Replacements, Six Sports

Kohli has replaced Wanindu Hasaranga, Tim David, Dushmant Chamira, George Garton, and Bengal’s Akash Deep.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Johnny Bairstow has picked up his name at the last minute. Sherfane Rutherford has joined the Hyderabad camp instead.

Mumbai Indians:

There has been no reshuffle in the Mumbai Indians squad.

To Top