Kevin Pietersen names three England stars and India duo in the T20 World Cup team of the tournament

Kapil Virat

England won the 8th edition of the t20 world cup 2022 in Australia. They defeated Pakistan in the finals. Former England player, Kevin Pietersen named team of the world cup 2022. In this playing XI, there are 3 English players and an Indian duo.

Jos Butler (England)

He is the second wicketkeeper after MS Dhoni who lifted the t20 world cup. He has scored 225 runs in this tournament. He is an explosive opener. Eoin Morgan recently before the world cup retired from international cricket. There were big shoes to fill and he did it effortlessly.

Alex Hales (England)

He is a matchwinner according to him. He scored 212 runs in this tournament. He played crucial knocks in the matches against India, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka.

Virat Kohli (India)

Virat scored 296 runs in this world cup. He was the man in form and played crucial knocks in every match. He scored the fifties and unbeaten high scores like 80 and so on. He single-handedly won the match for India.

Suryakumar Yadav (India)

He is the 360-degree player for India. Surya scored runs in all dimensions and played the bowls and deposited them in all corners. He scored runs at a rate of 200 and paced the innings very swiftly. He is a proper player at the 4th position.

Glenn Philips (New Zealand)

He is an impressive player from Kiwi’s side. He scored a century against Sri Lanka too. He scored 201 runs in the tournament.

Sikander Raza ( Zimbabwe)

Raza has been an impressive all-rounder currently. He is in prime form. He scored 219 runs and picked 10 wickets even.

Sam Curran ( England)

Sam is another all-rounder. He also has been in prime form. More than batting, he impressed everyone with bowling. He took 13 wickets. He bowled impressively at the death overs.

Shadab Khan ( Pakistan)

He has been a great player from Pakistan. He took 11 wickets in the tournament. He has played a nice cameo knock against a crucial match with South Africa and played small good spells with the ball.

Wanindu Hasaranga ( Sri Lanka)

He is currently the best special leg spinner in this world. He took 15 wickets in this tournament. He bowled every spell economically and took wickets in a random fashion and keep his team in the race.

Anrich Norteje ( South Africa)

He is a pace gun and specialized bowler from South Africa. He is now playing in all 3 formats for the South African national team. He took 11 wickets in this tournament.

Shaheen Afridi ( Pakistan)

Shaheen did not show his skill early in the tournament. But later in the tournament his skill shined and started to play like before. At a very young age, he is showing exceptionally good talent. His swing yorkers and specialization in death bowling. He took 11 wickets.

For more sports information, do visit us on Twitter.

To Top