Know Premier League’s richest owners ranked from one to twenty

Premier League, Six Sports

The rich list of Premier League clubs have been updated following the takeover of Chelsea by Todd Boehly.

The Premier League’s richest owners have been ranked from one to twenty. However, Manchester United’s Glazers have come down to ninth on that list.

This shuffle of the list took place after LA Dodgers co-owner Todd Boehly took over Chelsea for £4.25billion.

The American businessman paired up with Clearlake Capital, co-owner Mark Walter, and Swiss tycoon Hansjorg Wass formed the consortium.

This confederation took over Chelsea from Russian billionaire Roman Abromovic.

It has been a rough few months for Chelsea as sanctions were placed on them. Thomas Tuchel’s side was not allowed to make any transfers and even sell players.

Boehly stated,” We are honoured to become the new custodians of Chelsea Football Club. We’re all in – 100% — every minute of every match.”

Our vision as owners is clear: we want to make the fans proud. Along with our commitment to developing the youth squad and acquiring the best talent, our plan of action is to invest in the Club for the long-term and build on Chelsea’s remarkable history of success.”

He went on to add,” I personally want to thank ministers and officials in the British government, and the Premier League, for all their work in making this happen.”

Surprisingly the list that went out saw Liverpool and Manchester United sitting in 13th and 9th place respectively.

The Glazer family have current assets worth £3.5bn. On the other hand, Liverpool’s John Henry has assets worth £2.14bn.

The list is topped by Newcastle United with a whopping net worth of £320bn.

List of Premier League owners ranked from 1 to 20

  1. Newcastle United- Saudi Public Investment Fund (£320bn)
  2. Manchester City- Sheikh Mansour (£22.9bn)
  3. Chelsea- Todd Boehly and Clearlake Capital (£10.86bn)
  4. Arsenal- Stan Kroenke (£6.35bn)
  5. Fulham- Shahid Khan (£5.8bn)
  6. Aston Villa- Nassef Sawiris (£5.3bn)
  7. Guo Guangchang (£4.5bn)
  8.  Tottenham Hotspur – Joe Lewis (£3.6bn)
  9. Manchester United – The Glazers (£3.5bn)
  10. Crystal Palace – Joshua Harris (£3.36bn)
  11. Leicester City – Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha (£2.9bn)
  12. Southampton – Gao Jisheng (£2.3bn)
  13. Liverpool – John Henry (£2.14bn)
  14. Everton – Farhad Moshiri (£1.9bn)
  15. West Ham – David Sullivan and David Gold (£1.62bn)
  16. Bournemouth – Maxim Denim (£900m)
  17. Brighton – Tony Bloom (£765m)
  18. Nottingham Forest – Evangelos Marinakis (£505m)
  19. Leeds – Andrea Radrizzani (£344m)
  20. Matthew Benham (£3m)

Follow us on Twitter for more football updates. 

To Top