Legends League Cricket gets their broadcaster

Legends League Cricket, Six Sports

Legends and veterans from the game of cricket will once again be back on the field as the Legends League Cricket is all set to happen in Oman in the month of January 2022. Recently, the organizers stated in a press release that Sony Pictures Networks India bagged the lucrative media rights of the series for broadcasting in India.

The matches can be live telecasted in SONY TEN 1 and SONY TEN 3 and in Sony’s exclusive streaming platform SONY LIV. The series will be a clash between Team India, Asia, and the Rest of the World at the Al Amerat Cricket Stadium in Muscat, Oman. Raman Raheja the CEO of Legends League Cricket stated,

“We are extremely happy to announce this partnership with Sony Pictures Networks India. They have a very credible history of making sporting events a grand success, including the most premium T20 cricket leagues in the world. We wish to walk a long mile with them and ensure viewers are treated with a very competitive and entertaining form of cricket.”

Bollywood Superstar Amitabh Bacchan will be the Brand Ambassador of the LLC.

Former Coach and ’83 WC Champion Ravi Shastri were appointed as the Commissioner of the league. Rajesh Kaul, CRO, Distribution, and Head of Sports Business, Sony Pictures Networks India, said,

“It’s a very exciting partnership to get into and having these stalwarts on the ground playing competitive cricket will definitely engage our viewers across India. Sony Sports has always served its viewers with its diverse portfolio of premier sports content and with the Legends League Cricket, we will present our viewers a great viewing experience of watching these legends in action on our sports channels.”

The inaugural edition of the LLC will see former cricketers be back in action representing their respective teams. The series has already kept fans eagerly waiting to cheer once again for legends playing for another time. Team India and Team Rest of the World are yet to declare their squads. Recently, the Asian side announced its team.

Asia Lions: Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbahul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, Younis Khan, and Asghar Afghan

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

To Top