Little Master is not a part of Legends League Cricket T20

Little Master is not a part of Legends League Cricket T20, Six Sports

The Legends League Cricket is just a few weeks away and fans are eagerly waiting to watch their heroes be back on the field once again. The league will feature former veteran cricketers in three teams namely, India Maharajas, Asia Lions, and World Giants. The fixtures will be hosted in Muscat, Oman and the inaugural match is on January 20. Rumors were brewing in social media that the God of Cricket Sachin Tendulkar will be playing for India Maharajas.

Tweet featuring Tendulkar now deleted

In a recently deleted tweeted video featuring the league’s brand ambassador Bollywood megastar Amitabh Bachchan, Sachin Tendulkar was shown to be a part of the tournament. However, the news is fake and has been corrected by the official Twitter handle of the LLC. The SRT Sports Management Private Limited, the management firm of Sachin Tendulkar clarified that the Master Blaster is not featuring in the T20 league.

Legends League Cricket, Six Sports

“The news about @sachin_rt’s participation in ‘Legends League Cricket’ is not true. The organisers should refrain from misleading cricket fans and Mr. Amitabh Bachchan,” the official spokesperson of SRT Sports Management Pvt. Ltd tweeted.

The Indian Maharajas have declared their official squad. Icons like Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, and the Pathan brothers will be seen back in action in Oman. Former Head Coach Ravi Shastri is appointed as the Commissioner of Howzat Legends League Cricket.

Let’s take a look at the official squad of each of the teams :

World Giants: Brett Lee, Kevin Pietersen, Daniel Vettori, Darren Sammy, Jonty Rhodes, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Chris Gayle, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, and Brendan Taylor.

Asia Lions: Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbahul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, Younis Khan, and Asghar Afghan.

India Maharajas: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, and Amit Bhandari

The inaugural match will be between India Maharajas and Asia Lions. The clash will feature all the cricketing icons from the subcontinents who will relive the rivalry they shared during their playing days.

Let’s take a glance at the entire schedule:

Legends Cricket League 2022 Schedule

Every game will start at 08:00 PM (IST)

Group League Round 1:

January 20: India Maharajas vs Asia Lions

January 21: World Giants vs Asia Lions

January 22: World Giants vs India Maharajas

Group League Round 2:

January 24: Asia Lions vs India Maharajas

January 26: India Maharajas vs World Giants

January 27: Asia Lions vs World Giants

January 29: Final – TBD vs TBD

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

To Top