Relaunching of Karnataka’s T20 flagship will be done in August

tennis player

The Karnataka State Cricket Association is all set to relaunch its T20 Trophy.

Previously, the KSCA hosted an annual T20 championship league named Karnataka Premier League.

But, soon the league got embroiled in corruption allegations and was then hit by the Covid-19 pandemic.

Now, the revamped T20 league will be named the Maharaja T20 Trophy and will make its appearance next month.

The KSCA has decided to do away with the franchise system this time around and will be doing all the things by themselves.

Players will be divided into four gradations such as A, B, C, and D.

The fees for all the players will also remain the same.

Many of Karnataka’s top players who are now playing for the national side will also feature in the T20 league.

This is the league’s ninth edition and is going to be a six-team tournament.

In the tournament, all of Karnataka’s six zones will be represented and the tournament will be held in Bengaluru and Mysuru.

All those cricketers who fall in the bracket of 35 years will be eligible to play in the tournament.

Players in grade A will be getting INR 5 lakhs, and those in grades B, C and D will be receiving INR 2 lakhs, INR 1 lakh and 50,000 respectively.

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

To Top