Madhya Pradesh wins the Buchi Babu final, defeating Delhi by 250 runs


Madhya Pradesh wins the Buchi Babu final, defeating Delhi by 250 runs. Shivank Vashisht of Delhi was the player of the match.

MP won the toss and decided to bat first. In the first inning Madhya Pradesh team scored 271/3 in 89 overs, which includes Arham Aqueel’s 65 runs, Aniket Verma’s 68 runs, and Sumit’s impactful 100 not out off 269 deliveries.


While talking about Delhi’s team, Hrithik Shokeen, Himanshu Chauhan, and Shivank Vashisht picked one wicket each by the end of the beginning day.

Madhya Pradesh reached a massive score of 370 runs in 118.5 overs. Sumit sliced 114 runs and was the best performer for the team. In addition, Aman Bhadoria scored 42 runs, which was a valuable add-on to the team’s total. Hrithik Shokeen, Shivank Vashisht, and Siddhant Sharma picked three wickets each for the Delhi side.

However, Delhi’s team struggled and was capable to score only 201 at 89.4 overs on Day 3. Although Shivank scored 83 runs, which couldn’t help the team much. MP team’s Gujar 4-wicket haul, Kulwant’s 3 wickets, and Aryan’s 2 wickets aided to MP’s magnificent win.

Madhya Pradesh Coach Chandrakant Pandit said

“It was a great experience for the young, talented boys. The way they have played the entire tournament, they can take a lot of confidence and continue. There were a lot of good individual performances as well.”

He further added

Pandit, who guided the team to Ranji Trophy triumph in 2021-22, said the senior team’s success is making the youngsters believe in themselves more. In the first game against Baroda, MP snatched an outright win after conceding the first innings lead. “We have done these turnarounds in the Ranji Trophy, and that is the motivation I use for these boys, telling them, if they can do it, you also can.”

For more sports updates, follow us on Twitter.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & LinkedIn.

To Top