4 Batsmen to score fastest 10,000 runs in ODI: All Indians in the list


Indian cricketers top the list to score the fastest 10,000 runs in an ODI cricket. The 4 batsmen in the list who achieved the mark are Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Sachin Tendulkar, and Sourav Ganguly.


Indian skipper Rohit Sharma recently acquired his position in the list of batters for scoring the fastest 10,000 runs in an ODI. In the Super Four stage match against Sri Lankan, Rohit Sharma reached the milestone of registering 10k runs.

While Virat Kohli is the fastest to reach the milestone in 205 innings, Rohit Sharma stands in second place to record 10,000 runs. In addition, the other two on the list are the god of cricket, Sachin Tendulkar, and the former captain who led India in the 2003 WC, Sourav Ganguly. While Sachin Tendulkar is at the third spot to register 10k runs in 259 innings, Sourav Ganguly is the fourth-fastest to reach the mark in 263 innings.

Rohit Sharma is among the Four fastest batters to reach the mount of scoring 10k runs. In addition, he got into the list in style by hitting a maximum to Kasun Rajitha in the seventh over. Notably, he is the sixth Indian batsman to reach the mark. Moreover, only 15 batsmen have been on the list of scoring 10k runs in an ODI.

After getting dismissed by Pakistan for just 11 runs, Rohit Sharma slashed three consecutive half-centuries in the ongoing Asia Cup. He scored his first century in the Asia Cup against Nepal(74 off 59 balls). Further, he played a brilliant knock of 56 off 49 deliveries. In the match vs. Pakistan, Rohit Sharma attacked the ace pacer of Pakistan, Shaheen Afridi. In the recent match against Sri Lanka the 36-year old batter scored 53 off 48 balls.

For more sports updates, follow us on Twitter.

To Top