Ajinkya Rahane fully fit, will lead West Zone in Duleep Trophy 2022

Women's Cricket

Former India captain Ajinkya Rahane has successfully recovered from his groin injury and is all set to lead West Zone in this year’s Duleep Trophy.

As per news reports, Rahane had suffered a groin injury but will now be making a comeback to competitive cricket from the Duleep Trophy.

The tournament will start on the 8th of September and conclude on the 25th of the same month.

West Zone will have a majority of players from Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy team with a couple of international players like Shardul Thakur and Prithvi Shaw in the team.

Rising stars such as Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shams Mulani, Hardik Tamore and Tanush Kotian have also made it into the squad.

Even players from Saurashtra, Baroda and Gujarat have been selected for the West Zone team.

Some of the names from these sides are Jaydev Unadkat and Rahul Tripathi.

On the other hand, Central Zone too have picked their squad for the Duleep Trophy.

Karan Sharma has been named skipper of the side.

The team will have all the players of Madhya Pradesh’s Ranji Trophy team.

Additionally, it will also feature stars like Venkatesh Iyer who has done well in the international circuit as well.

Members of the winning Ranji Trophy team include Yash Dubey, Shubham Sharma and Kumar Kartikeya.

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on:

To Top
error: Content is protected !!