BCCI announces squad for West Indies T20Is, no Kohli, Bumrah and Chahal

tennis player

After the T20I series against England got over, BCCI announced the T20I squad for the West Indies series.

Many of India’s big names like Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal have not been included in the squad.

As reported earlier, Virat Kohli asked for rest from the 5 T20Is against the West Indies.

India are scheduled to play 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is against West Indies with the first T20I starting on the 29th of July.

The final 2 T20Is will be played in Florida, USA.

In the squad, we can see the reappearance of KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav.

Both of them had sustained injuries before the home series against South Africa.

Rahul has successfully undergone groin surgery in Germany.

Both players however will have to submit fitness certificates so that they can be admitted into the squad.

Rahul and Kuldeep are almost in the recovery phase so chances are they will make it in time for the tour.

The T20I squad will be led by Rohit Sharma while the ODI squad will have Shikhar Dhawan at its helm.

The squad also welcomes back R Ashwin who is back in the white ball club after a long time.

India are now trying to make the best playing XI for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup so they are now trying all possible combinations.

Even Hardik Pandya and Rishabh Pant find their names in the T20I squad. Both of them however will not be available for the three ODIs.

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

To Top