Grade A+ for Jadeja, Samson enters maiden central contract

Women's Cricket

On March 26, BCCI declared the Annual Player Contracts for India, scheduled to run from October 2022 to September 2023. The BCCI has promoted Ravindra Jadeja to join Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah in the A+ category. On other hand, KL downgraded to GradeB, while Axar and Hardik moved to Grade A from B and C, respectively.

Pandya had been out of action for extended periods due to fitness issues, despite being promoted from Grade B to A in the 2020-21 cycle. Suryakumar Yadav and Shubman Gill moves from C to B. Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, and Mohammed Shami have retained their Grade A contract. In the previous cycle, Cheteshwar Pujara and Mohammed Siraj retained their GradeB contract, while Shardul Thakur got demoted from B to C.

Samson got Grade C contract after 8 years

The board has given a Grade C contract to Kuldeep Yadav, who was not retained in the previous cycle, along with other new recipients such as Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, and KS Bharat. Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, and Umesh Yadav have retained their Grade C contracts. However Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, B Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Rahane, and Ishant Sharma have been removed from Grade B & C lists they were previously on. Jadeja’s category being promoted to A+ is the most significant news.. In the previous cycle, the board retained Pujara and Siraj’s Grade B contracts, but demoted Shardul from B to C.

A+ category: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja

A category: Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel

B category: Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill

C category: Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan. Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson. Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on:

To Top