India have Quality Fast Bowlers and they will come good in T20 World Cup: Fidel Edwards


The eighth edition of the t20 world cup kicked off. The excitement among the cricketing fans can be easily noticeable. India is a member of group B. India started the tournament with a thrilling win over arch-rivals – Pakistan. They beat the opponent in the last ball of the match. West Indies cricketer, Fiedel Edwards believes that the Indian team has a good number of fast bowlers in their pool and will perform well in this mega event.

Fidel Edwards on Indian pace attack

Indian team faced 2 hurdles before starting their campaign in the t20 world cup. Their pace attack leader and the world one of the best bowler Jasprit Bumrah ruled out of the tournament. The all-rounder – Ravindra Jadeja was also ruled out. Mohammad Shami and Axar Patel were replaced in their respective places.

Edward’s statement:

Yeah, I do think so (on India having a weak pace attack). When they played Test series in Australia and won a Test series over there. It’s not easy to win a Test series over there in Australia. Playing Test cricket over there is probably more conducive or fast-bowling than anything else and India did really well with it. They know that their fast bowling is gonna come good. India have quality fast bowlers, so I don’t think that’s gonna be much problem.

Australian pitches are hard and have big dimension grounds. The pitches are bouncy in nature and this automatically aids the pace bowlers. India has a pace gun like Mohammad Shami. But there will be questions raised as he did not play any t20 matches in 2022 and played his first match in the World Cup. Apart from him Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh are India’s strike bowlers. India also comprises fast bowling all-rounder in form of Hardik Pandya. Recently in the first match, the pacers did a good job and destroyed the batting line of Pakistan.

India squad for t20 world cup 2022

Rohit Sharma (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Hooda, Mohammed Shami.

For more sports information, do visit us on Twitter.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on:

To Top