India Women’s team announced for the Commonwealth Games

tennis player

India women’s cricket team will be playing the Birmingham Games in a short time.

In the 15-member strong squad, players like Richa Ghosh, Poonam Yadav and Simran Bahadur have been left out.

The players who have returned to the squad are Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana and Taniya Bhatia.

Taniya Bhatia is one of the two wicketkeeping options for India along with Yastika Bhatia.

The cricket tournament will be featuring 8 teams.

Commonwealth Games for the first time has added cricket to its list of games.

India have been grouped alongside Australia, Pakistan and Barbados in Group A.

In Group B, there are teams like New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England and South Africa.

India’s opening encounter will be against Australia on the 29th of July.

The top two teams from each group will make it to the semifinals of the tournament.

India’s other two matches against Pakistan and Barbados will be on the 31st of July and the 3rd of August respectively.

All the matches will be taking place at Edgbaston.

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on:

To Top