IPL 2021 Finals: CSK thumped KKR to secure their 4th Title

- Advertisement -

The stadium was all yellow in the colors of CSK in the final match of Vivo IPL 2021 against KKR. Fans had the the atmosphere occupied with love and cheers. An absolute game filled with emotions and love potions in the air.

Both the teams shown true colors of their sides but only one team can win the title once a year. And guess what?? Chennai Super Kings did it again, How? Because they didn’t panic and stayed to their grounds to deliver to the best of their capabilities again.

The most successful captain in the history of the Indian Cricket Team is also the most successful captain in IPL History. MS Dhoni led Chennai Super Kings won the finals against Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR).

This is the consistency of CSK that they qualify almost each year in the IPL. It’s not at all easy to get past this team as they do their job so clean. They won the title not just once, twice or thrice but fkcuing four time!! in twelve years. CSK was banned for two years but Dhoni played in an another team and led that team once to the finals too!! This is the kind of security this guy provides with his presence in the game.

Chennai started brilliantly and set a huge target in the low scoring grounds of Dubai. KKR had to chase 192 off 120 balls in order to win their third title. But with huge targets come huge pressure if not utilized the opportunities on time. Subhman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer, both got one chances each because of luck. Unfortunately they couldn’t utilize the chance. As the result, KKR lost by 27 runs. Thus CSK sealed their fourth win in the history of the IPL.

CSK KKR, Six Sports
CSK won the final match

CSK Vs KKR: Rahul Tripathi Got Injured In Finals

Venkatesh Iyer scored another fifty trying to chase. Moreover, Rahul Tripathi got injured between the match which lowered the chances of KKR further. Great performance from Jaddu and Shardul with the ball ensured the momentum CSK needed to stop KKR on time. Though Shivam Mavi and Lockie Ferguson showed some guts when they added 39 runs in last 25 balls. But it was too late as CSK was in the game completely after taking the essential wickets they needed for the win. went on to seal a fine win to clinch their fourth IPL title.

Du Plessis and Ruturaj started to build the target. Then Robin Utthapa and Moen Ali took the momentum further and batted fearlessly at an amazing strike rate.

Brief Scores: Chennai Super Kings 192/3 (Faf du Plessis 86, Moeen Ali 37*; Sunil Narine 2/26) beat Kolkata Knight Riders 165/9 (Shubman Gill 51, Venkatesh Iyer 50; Shardul Thakur 3/38) by 27 runs.

Follow us on Twitter for the latest news and updates.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Must Read

Everton vs Arsenal: Match Preview

Everton vs Arsenal: Match preview, team news, key facts and predicted lineup

Games are coming thick and fast as Matchday 15 of the Premier League is already set to be underway. Arsenal travel to Goodison Park...
United Palace

Manchester United vs Crystal Palace: Match Preview, Team News, and predicted line-ups

Manchester United will be hosting Crystal Palace this Sunday. The fixture will take take place at 7:30 IST on 5th December. Both the teams...
Tottenham 2-0 Brentford

Tottenham 2-0 Brentford: Tottenham Player Ratings

Tottenham Hotspur comfortably defeated Brentford 2-0 in the Gameweek 14 of the Premier League on Thursday. With the win, Tottenham Hotspur move up to...
Manchester Arsenal Player ratings

Manchester United Player Ratings in thrilling win against Arsenal

Here we have the Manchester United player ratings during their comeback win against Arsenal. This was Michael Carrick's last game before Ralf Rangnick takes...
Fulham vs Bournemouth: Match Preview

Fulham vs Bournemouth: Match preview, team news, and predicted lineups

Fulham host Bournemouth at Craven Cottage in a top of the table EFL Championship clash on Friday. The two teams have been head and...
Manchester City vs Watford: Match Preview

Manchester City vs Watford: Match Preview, team news, key facts and predicted lineup

Manchester City travel to Vicarage Road to face Watford for Game-week 15 of the Premier League on Saturday. Manchester City are currently 2nd in...
Everton 1-4 Liverpool: Player Ratings for the Reds

Liverpool Player Ratings for a dominating win over Everton| Salah rated 10

Here we have with us the Liverpool Player Ratings during their outstanding Merseyside Derby win against Everton. The Reds took down the Toffees 4-1...
- Advertisement -