IPL franchise owners successful in bidding for CSA’s T20 League

tennis player

As the CSA wrapped up the bidding process for its soon-to-launch T20 league, it is learnt that the IPL franchise bidders became the most successful.

Mukesh Ambani of Mumbai Indians, N Srinivasan of Chennai Super Kings, Parth Jindal of Delhi Capitals along with the owners of Lucknow Super Giants, Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad were present.

The IPL team owners already know of their successful bidding as well.

A consortium led by Kevin Pietersen also tried to bid heavily for one of the six teams, but they could not bring up the amount of money that the IPL team owners dished in.

So far, the CSA has decided to announce the winners by the end of the month.

All the IPL owners have also decided to choose the six cities for the six teams as well.

Additionally, all the franchises will have to pay a 10 per cent fee known as the franchise fee for a period of 10 years to the CSA’s T20 League.

This T20 league of South Africa will also collide with UAE’s T20 League early next year.

But, there is a difference between players who will be playing in the two new leagues.

Some players are favouring the CSA T20 League, while others want to play in the UAE T20 League.

So, it will be a test as to how many top players each T20 league will be able to secure for the next year.

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

To Top