Mohammad Kaif names India’s ‘X-Factor’ for semifinal vs England


Indian team is doing well again in ICC tournaments. They managed to qualify easily for the semi-finals of the ICC World cup 2022. They were table toppers this time with one defeat to South Africa. India will face England in the semis. Surprisingly in an interview, Mohammad Kaif named Rohit as the X factor of the team, not Virat and Surya who are in red hot form.

Mohammad Kaif on the X factor of the Indian team

His statements:

” His (Rohit) bat has not been talking much but I think that he is a big-match player. He likes playing against England and I will not be surprised at all if he scores big in that semi-final. He has that X-Factor, whenever there is pressure, he plays a match-winning knock. I consider Rohit Sharma a very good player, but the time has come where the next two matches are the most important ones. The next match is the biggest one for Rohit Sharma as captain, he has had a great record since taking over as T20 captain. The value he has brought in with his captaincy is immense.”

Virat and Surya are again proving their class. Virat is leading the chart and Surya is just behind him. They became the most reliable middle order in this tournament. Apart from them, KL Rahul also got some runs under his belt by scoring 2 consecutive fifties. But Kaif believes Rohit to be the X factor. It is because he is a dangerous player and most importantly big match player. Semi-finals are a big stage for the Indians to get closer to the trophy and experienced players like Rohit knows how to handle such a situation. He is the leader of the team too.

India did not perform well in the knockout stages in past years. In the last year 2021 t20 World Cup, India were ruled out of the tournament earlier. The fans along with the whole nation want to break the drought of trophy-less years and this time Indian team has equal chances and a good advantage of winning it.

India squad for t20 world cup 2022

Rohit Sharma (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Hooda, Mohammed Shami.

For more sports information, do visit us on Twitter.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on:

To Top
error: Content is protected !!