Mumbai Cricket Association to hold pre-season training camp

Ranji Trophy

Members of the Mumbai Cricket Association or MCA, led by former cricketer Raju Kulkarni have named 36 players for a pre-season training camp.

Moreover, this camp is for the benefit of many youngsters and it has been decided to hold it next week.

There are the likes of Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Shardul Thakur, and Ajinkya Rahane as well.

However, three of the players will not be in India for the camp because of the upcoming World Test Championship.

Furthermore, some of the other players who will be a part of this camp are Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivam Dube, Sarfaraz Khan, and Prithvi Shaw.

Shreyas Iyer also named in the pre-season camp despite undergoing recovery

Meanwhile, the MCA has also added the name of Shreyas Iyer who is undergoing rehabilitation for his back.

Apparently, Iyer had undergone surgery for his recurrent back problem in April.

He is meanwhile undergoing rehab at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru.

However, Siddharth Raut has failed to get a spot on this list even after playing a couple of games.

On the 1st of June, the MCA held an apex council meeting that included all the office bearers.

It included Amol Kale, Sanjay Naik, Ajinkya Naik, and Deepak Patil who took part in the discussions.

Furthermore, former Mumbai player, Milind Rege CIC chairman, and Lalchand Rajput also attended this meeting.

Names of Players Selected for Off-Season Training Camp

Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Bhupen Lalwani, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sarfaraz Khan, Shivam Dube, Arman Jaffer, Jayesh Pokhare, Pranav Kela, Hardik Tamore, Prasad Pawar, Siddhant Adhatrao, Shardul Thakur, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasthi, Royston Dias, Harsh Tanna, Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Vijay Gohil, Dhrumil Matkar, Khizar Dafedar, Parikshit Valsangkar, Sylvester D’Souza, Saksham Jha, Aman Khan, Sairaj Patil, Sujit Naik, Aditya Dhumal, Shashank Attarde, Atif Attarwala

Follow Six Sports on Twitter for more.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & LinkedIn.

To Top