Rohit Sharma becomes the first person to win 13 consecutive T20Is

tennis player

India pulled out of an amazing victory against the hosts at the rose bowl on 7th July. Rohit Sharma‘s team finished the game by bowling out England with 50 runs to spear. The win brought the Indian captain to the record books by winning 13 T20Is consecutively.

The captain couldn’t make his appearance on the test team because of covid-19. However, the captain recovered well in time and returned to the T20 team. Sharma was made the skipper after former captain Virat Kohli resigned from the captaincy of the team. The streak of winning started back in the days when Sharma was the stand-in Captain. He led the team victorious by defeating the opposition 3-0. The skipper with this record took over Asgar Afghan, who had 12 consecutive wins in this format. Notably, the men in blue have won 25 off the last 29 matches, in which Rohit Sharma has led them. In addition, He also became the third batter to score 1000 runs as T2o captain.

A notable performance by Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya some may also call him Kang-fu Pandya. This name is given to him for his way of playing on the field. With a notable amount coming from the sword of Pandya, India gave a target of 199 to the hosts. Hardik made his maiden 50 in the format. Furthermore, continuing his form he made 51 of 33 balls in 1st innings.

Pandya wasn’t done showing his talent in the first innings. The all-rounder also showed the class his amazing bowling performance. The Bowler Pandya registered his career-best with 4/33 in the second innings. Before coming for this series, Mr. Hardik also led the men in blue against the Ireland team. Whereas it is not hidden in the form and class he has in this year’s IPL.

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & LinkedIn.

To Top