Rohit Sharma becomes the most capped T20I player after surpassing Alyssa Healy and Suzie Bates

tennis player

India captain Rohit Sharma today surpassed Australia’s Alyssa Healy and New Zealand’s Suzie Bates to become the most capped T20I player.

Rohit Sharma is playing his 127th T20I game for India and made his debut in 2007.

He played his first game against England in the inaugural 2007 ICC T20 World Cup.

Sharma has now become a regular T20I player for India and the BCCI made him a full-time skipper last year in the shortest format.

Both Bates and Healy have played 126 games in their respective careers so far.

India lost the toss today in the 2nd T20I and has managed to pile up a score of 170/8.

England needs 171 to level the series.

Additionally, under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy, India has won 13 T20Is in succession which is the longest winning streak so far in the shortest format of the game.

It is now up to the Indian bowlers to defend the target so that India can continue on their longest winning streak.

For more updates, follow us on Twitter.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & LinkedIn.

To Top