IRE vs RSA: South-African pacer kagiso Rabada ruled out of Ireland tour due to injury.

tennis player

IRE vs RSA: Kagiso Rabada, South Africa’s pace bowler, has been ruled out of the forthcoming 2 match T20I series against Ireland. The Proteas have come all the way to Ireland to compete in the game’s shortest format. They will be without Kagiso Rabada for the 2 T20Is.

Due to a left ankle problem, Kagiso Rabada has been ruled out of the Ireland T20Is. The physios at Proteas verified the development. South Africa defeated England 2-1 in the T20I series. They must have gained a lot of trust and will undoubtedly be the favourites for the Ireland series.

Ireland, on the other hand, recently hosted India in a 2 match T20I series. They ended up losing the first T20I before fighting back in the second T20I and eventually losing the game.

IRE vs RSA: Kagiso Rabada has been ruled out of Ireland’s T20I Series.

There is a doubt on Rabada playing the upcoming three-match Test series against England. Previously, the 28-year-old speedster missed the series-clinching T20I against England.  His absence from the Test match against England will be a major setback for the Proteas. And all the while, Lawson Naidoo, the Chairman of the CSA Board, applauded South Africa on their spectacular win over England in the T20I series.

Remarkably, this is their first series in 13 years on English soil. In a highly contested series, the CSA Board Chairman praised the team’s character and fighting spirit. Aside from that, he went on to emphasise the present squads improvements. “CSA is proud of the team’s character and praises them on this victory, which is a precursor to more to come.”

“We congratulate the Squad and its management staff on this outstanding victory.” The Proteas have written themselves into history by defeating England in an away T20 series, a moment we have been wishing for since 2009. “This win shows clearly the Proteas’ improvements and establishes a solid foundation for further accomplishments in the future,” Naidoo added in his statement. The first T20I against Ireland, on the other hand, will begin on Wednesday, August 3.

South Africa’s T20I squad consists of David Miller (captain), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks,  Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Lungi Ngidi, Dwaine Pretorius, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo Rassie van der Dussen, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

Follow us on Twitter

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & LinkedIn.

To Top