Mohamed Salah, Alisson, and Fabinho are left out of the initial Liverpool pre-season squad.


A number of players will be missing from the squad of Liverpool during pre-season games. However, the reasons for the players missing are different.

Jurgen Klopp has selected a 37-man squad for their pre-season tour of Thailand and Singapore. They will face the likes of Manchester United and Crystal Palace in Asia this week.


The likes of Mohamed Salah, Alison, Fabinho, Kostas Tsimikas, and Calvin Ramsay have not been included in Liverpool pre-season squad. Salah, Fabinho, and Tsimikas are absent as they have been granted time off due to national team commitments. However, they will join the squad at a later date. While Calvin Ramsay has picked up an injury and requires treatment.

“Unfortunately, Calvin is now not training with us at the moment, he has a little injury. Nobody knew, we found it when he did his medical check. Until today he has no problems,” Klopp told reporters, via the Daily Mirror. There will also be some expected absentees from the squad as they seek a move somewhere else.


Neco Williams is also missing from the squad as expected. He has completed a permanent move to Nottingham Forest. Meanwhile, Kaide Gordon and goalkeeper Caoimhin Kelleher are also missing due to injuries. They will also not fly out to the far east. However, summer signings Darwin Nunez and Fabio Carvalho have been included in the pre-season squad.

The squad will be led by Jordan Henderson. The Liverpool squad also includes the likes of Trent Alexander Arnold and Virgil Van Djik. Jurgen Klopp expects his squad to be in top shape. The fans of Liverpool expect the players to compete for trophies again like last year. However, it will be more difficult due to disruption in club football due to FIFA World Cup in Qatar

Liverpool’s pre-season squad in full:-

Adrian, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Stefan Bajcetic, Fabio Carvalho, Luke Chambers, Bobby Clark, Leighton Clarkson, Harvey Davies, Luis Diaz, Harvey Elliott, Roberto Firmino, Melkamu Frauendorf, Joe Gomez, Jordan Henderson, Tom Hill, Curtis Jones, Diogo Jota, Naby Keita, Ibrahima Konate, Issac Mabaya, Joel Matip, James Milner, Tyler Morton, Fabian Mrozek, James Norris, Darwin Nunez, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Nat Phillips, Andrew Robertson, Thiago Alcantara, Sepp van den Berg, Virgil Van Dijk, Rhys Williams.

Follow us on Twitter to get regular football updates.

For more sports updates, make sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & LinkedIn.

To Top